When checking in an order the status of the order is listed as "Checking In" until the order is finalized. This is not the case with transfers. As soon as someone clicks "Check In" the transfer is automatically marked as "Received."
This can cause problems with inventory if the person checking in forgets to click "Add Received Items To Inventory" or exits out of the transfer screen as it will show the transfer as received when it hasn't actually been received.
I consider this a bug as it is not consistent with the process for checking in an order. You should have to physically click received if all items have not been added to inventory. Also a pop-up warning that items that have quantities received have not yet been added to inventory would be very helpful when trying to exit the screen.
0 · Share on Google+