Adding CRV (California Redemption Value) cost to a product, not taxed

DeepDeep Posts: 3Member
Hi I am new to this POS. Could you let me know if there is a feature to add CRV (California Redemption Value, non taxed portion of bill) to plastic cans and bottles. This is getting a little annoying doing it manually and if it can't then I may need to drop this POS.

Thank You

4 comments

• Adrian SamuelAdrian Samuel Posts: 468Moderator, Lightspeed Staff moderator
    edited November 2018
    Hey @Deep I'd like to hear more about the problem you're facing, could you describe to me in detail what the ideal scenario would look like in Lightspeed, what's presently preventing this and what you're having to do right now?

Adrian Samuel

API Integrations Consultant - Strategic Solutions

Lightspeed HQ

• DeepDeep Posts: 3Member
    An ideal situation would be that each product has muliple prices fields other than just a single price and tax.

The other add on price fields would be attached when some one purchases this item. In this case lets assume a 6 pack of IPA beer.

The price would be $10.99 plus (1) tax 8.25% on $10.99 (2) CRV ($0.05 x 6 = $0.30) which is not taxed.

Total = 10.99 + 0.0825*10.99 + 0.30 = $12.20. Here the CRV has to be a separate field added, but should be a part of the product price (just not taxed)

This field could also be an add on labor charge. So in this case the beer is to be delivered so the price would be $10.99 plus 1. tax plus 2. CRV which is not taxed 3. Labor which is not taxed.