Printer Models and Maximum number of printers

FernandoFernando Posts: 8Member

I am new to Lightspeed and have gone through some of the Self-help center pages but I am still not certain about a few things:

I am looking to set up 3 thermal printers to connect to lightspeed restaurant. I have an EPSON TM-T88VI Model M338A, which I can see is compatible from the hardware compatibility list. My friend told me that an EPSON TM-T20II Model M267E printer would also work. Can you help me confirm this?

Also, I would like to have 3 printers set up: 1 in the cash register, 1 in the kitchen, and 1 in the bar. When an order is sent, I would like the kitchen to get the food order printed and the bar to have drinks printed. How would this set up work? would I need 3 ethernet cables for each printer to be connected to... the liteserver module? or the wifi router?

And what is the maximum number of printers that I could connect? There wouldn't be any additional fees in a plan to set this up myself right?

Thank you for your support!

Fernando

5 comments

• CatherineCatherine Posts: 17Member, Lightspeed Staff Lightspeed

Hi Fernando,

I confirm that both EPSON TM-T88VI and EPSON TM-T20II are compatible with Lightspeed Restaurant POS. If you need to purchase a kitchen printer my suggestion would be the STAR SP700.

You can connect as many printers to your system as you wish, or as your network supports. The more printers and devices you connect to your network, the slower every devices will perform.

You connect your printers to your router directly, or through a network switch. The Liteserver needs to be directly connected to the router. Once they are plugged, here are the instructions to create your printers in the Restaurant manager and how to create printer templates and link your printers to them;

If you have further questions on this, I invite you to call our 24/7 phone support line or send us an email at [email protected]

Warm regards,

Catherine Desgroseilliers