Change of Price after item is sent to kitchen.
I honestly cannot understand why it is forbidden to change the price on a ticket after it has been sent to the kitchen. A manager might want to adjust the price on an item for any number of reasons. Servers may notice a mistake when they print the bill and ask the Manager to fix the price. The option exists to allow managers to change the price on a receipt, but it does not work. So now, the item must be deleted, re-entered with the correct price, sent (then run to the kitchen and be sure they don't make it again) and re-print the receipt all while the customer stands there twiddling their thumbs waiting for their bill. If a restaurant does not want to allow this, then fine, don't but we should have the choice. I was told that this was to prevent errors. Not sure what that means. Servers can go in on an iPad and delete a customer and their entire history without so much as a 'Did you really mean to do this' but managers cannot change the price of a sent item.