Received "Webhook is failing" email from Lightspeed

artisanwineshopartisanwineshop Member Posts: 3

Hi, I received an email from Lightspeed about my webhook failing. I do not know what a webhook is. I use Shipstation and Order Alert is installed on my phone. I have not done any customization on Conform Plus, the template I use. Below is the email I received. I do not know why the webhook address has a period after "com", that seems weird. But I don't know what the this address is. None of this email makes any sense to me, I am not a coder. Please help!!! Your webhook is failing

Dear ,

Lightspeed eCom is not receiving a valid response from your application for the following webhook:

Shop: shop.artisanwineshop.com

Webhook address: https://harmony-us1.lightspeed-onsite.com./api/ecom-webhook

You should review your application to determine why the webhook is not receiving a valid response. Common reasons for failing webhooks could include:

• Webhooks not migrated after server migrations
  • Deprecated or webhooks used for testing that need to be deleted
  • Mishandled responses (outside of the 2XX range)
  • Upstream code returns a failure - responses should be 2XX regardless of their effectiveness towards a secondary goal

Please resolve this issue or disable the webhook.

Webhook details:

{
    "webhook": {
        "id": 38775,
        "createdAt": "2018-06-25T20:00:18+00:00",
        "updatdAt": "2018-06-25T20:00:18+00:00",
        "isActive": true,
        "itemGroup": "orders",
        "itemAction": "*",
        "language": {
            "id": 3,
            "code": "en",
            "locale": "en_GB",
            "title": "English"
        },
        "format": "json",
        "address": "https://harmony-us1.lightspeed-onsite.com./api/ecom-webhook"
    }
}

3 comments

• sinansinan Member, Moderator, Lightspeed Staff Posts: 7 moderator

Hi @artisanwineshop ,