FIX? Retail Inventory Does Not Match Ecom Inventory

Resyncing does not work.

BIG Issue:

  1. In-store, check in/receive products on Purchase Orders.
  2. Retail Inventory of item is correct.
  3. Ecom inventory doesn't match what we was just received on Retail.

Every time we are CHECKING/RECEIVING a product in the store, IT DOES NOT UPDATE THE STOCK LEVEL WE HAVE IN ECOM. Users shopping online do not see the item on our Ecom store. Big miss in selling to them.

We constantly ask for a shop "resync" (which does not work). We are manually having to hit the Save Button (on a product on Retail) to fix the inventory level on Ecom.

We cannot be constantly doing this as we have over 9000 products that we Receive in Purchase Orders.

Manual fix:

  • Go to Product on Retail and manually click SAVE.

Proper FIX update?

5 comments

  • VanessaDVanessaD Moderator, Lightspeed Staff Posts: 714 moderator

    Hi @soleil_ClimbOn ,


    I see that you have an open ticket with our eCom support team about being able to investigate this already.


    Please refer to this ticket so that we can continue assisting you.


    Thank you for your patience!

    ———


    If you have any further questions Please do not hesitate to contact LightSpeed support or check out our Support Page.


    All the best!

    Vanessa

    Lightspeed Retail Support

    866-932-1801 ext. 2 (Toll-Free)

    514-907-1801 ext. 2 (Montreal)

  • SjonesSjones Member Posts: 1

    Curious if you have received a solution to this as we are having the same problem.

  • VanessaDVanessaD Moderator, Lightspeed Staff Posts: 714 moderator

    Hi @Sjones ,


    If you are, I do suggest calling in to our eCom support as this may be a custom solution depending on your store/needs.

    ———


    If you have any further questions Please do not hesitate to contact LightSpeed support or check out our Support Page.


    All the best!

    Vanessa

    Lightspeed Retail Support

    866-932-1801 ext. 2 (Toll-Free)

    514-907-1801 ext. 2 (Montreal)

  • diamondtoutfittersdiamondtoutfitters Member Posts: 1

    Has anything been resolved? I also have an open ticket concerning this with little to no help. It’s causing a major disruption in our online orders.

  • VanessaDVanessaD Moderator, Lightspeed Staff Posts: 714 moderator

    Hey @diamondtoutfitters ,


    Please call-in to our eCom support team so they can investigate your issue specifically and provide a fix.

    ———


    If you have any further questions Please do not hesitate to contact LightSpeed support or check out our Support Page.


    All the best!

    Vanessa

    Lightspeed Retail Support

    866-932-1801 ext. 2 (Toll-Free)

    514-907-1801 ext. 2 (Montreal)

Sign In or Register to comment.