Change location of a purchase order
After you create and receive a purchase order Lightspeed allows you the option of using the dropdown box to change the location. Although it gives you this option, it doesn't actually do it so it just displays erroneous information. If you received an order to location A, then come back and change it to location B and save it, the location of the goods is still location A. If you go back to look at it it will show location B, but that is not were it was originally received and it did not change it when you changed the location.