Underwhelmed by Retail v OnSite

MrDarcyMrDarcy Member Posts: 16

I was such a light speed fan - I’ve had on site for almost 15 years. I loved the product. I referred so many of my friends and business colleagues to the product.

Blindly I switched to retail.

What a massive disappointment.

This work flow of this system (especially purchasing and inventory management) is so clumsy.

I know I’m still new to retail but I was able to learn on-site within minutes (as was my staff) it was so intuitive.

Another disappointment is the retail reporting features (its terribly basic in comparison to on-site). We had a custom report that told me the daily sales by supplier and by item description. We used this daily report to drive purchasing. It’s such a basic business need but this is overlooked by Retail.

The migration process has also been messed up by Doosync. Our POs don’t include a cost price because our products don’t have Vendor ID so we need to manually adjust this on thousands of products. My old sales data is yet to be migrated across from On Site and the communication with Doosync has been none existent so I don’t know what is still being added.

All in all - I say bring back ON SITE please.

3 comments

• VanessaDVanessaD Moderator, Lightspeed Staff Posts: 704 moderator
    edited April 28

Hey @MrDarcy

Thanks for taking the time to notify us of these, I've poked our Doosync team and got some information regarding your sales data and vendor ID migrations. Looks like your Sales data migration was finalized on april 27th 2021 and the data is available via your reporting.