Confirmation to change critical values
We have had numerous situations in which a cut/paste mishap or even an accidental keyclick will change a value that is critical. Today we changed a serial# but it has happened with other critical values. There is no way to get it back once changed - it is changed in the customer's prior transactions and in all references to the item. We are trying to order a warranty for their product and of course we lost the serial# which is required.
Lightspeed needs to have a confirmation pop-up "Are you sure you want to change ________" before changing key fields like that. Other quality products have this.